Walks in the Evening…

18 03 2011

 Having a day off does wonders for the soul.  I got to mop my kitchen floor….because some cat decided to knock the poor fish and his tank off of the counter.  I discovered this, I don’t know how much later.  The fish is still swimming around thankfully, but the floor was wet.  Then our vicious guard dog Holly knocked over the trash can, which added coffee grinds to the mix.  Needless to say, I had to mop the floor.  After this I decided to try to tackle some of Holly’s spots in the bedroom.  We are still working on the whole house-breaking business.  I found a “cleaner” online…a mixture of vinegar, laundry detergent, and water.  This was supposed to take care of the stain.  I left it for ½ hour or so, then used the carpet cleaner over it…..yeah, it made EVERYTHING 300% worse.  Well, not everything.  The floor looks good, but the entire room reaks which it did not do before.  So, we will have to keep searching for the perfect cleaner. 

Once everything was tidied up, Mario and I went to Fresh and Easy to try to find a nice, meatless dinner.  On the way to the car, we walked around our front yard and looked at all of the blooming desert flora.  I think my favorite place to be is in the desert in spring.  I love looking at all of the desert plants in bloom.  I got a picture of this horrible tree that I despised all winter, in bloom now with little yellow puffs of stuff all over it.  I think I have started to re-appreciate it now.  Another plant of ours is about to bloom, I think it maybe an agave.  My tomato plant is starting to get little green tomatoes all over it.  And all of the wildflowers are going strong.  This is my favorite time of the year.

After dinner….spinach and cheese ravioli covered in tomato alfredo sauce with a little extra spinach and some fresh oregano from our ‘garden’….we took a nice leisurely stroll with said guard dog around the neighborhood.  The evening was wonderful!  Nice, warm, no breeze but heavenly.  Even Holly tried to take her time and enjoy the weather.  It was even so nice we decided to go around on Van Buren to get back up to our house!  Something was in the air.  It is so nice to have that time together as a couple.  No computers, no TV, no phone.  Just Mario, me, and Holly.  Hopefully we can continue to take it easy and enjoy our time together.  This is what will keep our relationship strong.  Time together.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

